2020 Class of Native American 40 Under 40 Awardees

The National Center for American Indian Enterprise Development announced the 2020 class of Native American 40 Under 40 award recipients and the list includes three Wisconsin leaders!

The Native American 40 Under 40 recognizes emerging American Indian and Alaska Native leaders under the age of 40 from across the country. Nominated by their peers, the 2020 40 Under 40 winners have exemplified leadership, initiative, and, especially during COVID-19, resiliency and dedication towards their communities and businesses.

Special congratulations to the 2020 winners with Wisconsin tribal affiliations:

  • Dr. David J. O’Connor, Bad River Band of Lake Superior Chippewa; American Indian Studies Consultant, Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction
  • Jacob Schellinger, Stockbridge-Munsee; Vice President of Government Relations, National Congress of American Indians
  • Brooks Boyd, Forest County Potawatomi; Executive Councilman, Forest County Potawatomi

It’s critical to see and celebrate the talent reflected in this annual exercise, locally and beyond!

See the full list of the 2020 class of Native American 40 Under 40 award recipients.