ICTR People

Executive Leadership Team

Amit Acharya

Leadership Focus: Marshfield Clinic Research Institute

Allan Brasier

Leadership Focus: Oversight, Research Infrastructure Program

Beth Burnside

Leadership Focus: Team Science & Interdisciplinary Research

Robert Lemanske

Leadership Focus: Translational Workforce Development & Education Program

Rebecca Marnocha

Leadership Focus: Regulatory Knowledge & Support, Clinical Research Services

Maureen Smith

Leadership Focus: Community Engagement & Collaboration Component

Christine Sorkness

Leadership Focus: Translational Workforce Development & Education Program, Pilot Awards Program

Our ICTR Team

Amit Acharya

Director (Marshfield Clinic), Research Institute

acharya.amit@mcrf.mfldclin.edu

Isaac Akere

Grants Manager, ICTR Fiscal

isaac.akere@wisc.edu

Sheri Alexander

Training & Support Specialist, Clinical Trial Management Systems

sheri.alexander@wisc.edu

Barbara Bowers

Director, Certificate Program for Clinical & Community Outcomes Research

bjbowers@wisc.edu

Murray Brilliant

Director (Marshfield Clinic), Center for Human Genetics

brilliant.murray@mcrf.mfldclin.edu

Stephanie Budge

AHEAD Program Faculty Director

budge@wisc.edu

Jennifer Bufford

Assistant Executive Director, ICTR

bufford2@wisc.edu

Mark Burkard

Co-Director, Institutional Career Development TL1 Program

mburkard@wisc.edu

Beth Burnside

Deputy Executive Director

eburnside@uwhealth.org

Angela Byars-Winston

Associate Director, Collaborative Center for Health Equity

ambyars@wisc.edu

Edmund (Ed) Elder

Director, Lenor Zeeh Pharmaceutical Experiment Station

edmund.elder@wisc.edu

Sarah Esmond

Director, ICTR Administration

sesmond@wisc.edu

Dorothy Farrar-Edwards

Director, Collaborative Center for Health Equity

dfedwards@wisc.edu

Jillian Francour

Multisite Research Project Manager

jfrancour@wisc.edu

Ana Garić

KL2 Scholar Career Development Coordinator

ana.garic@wisc.edu

Robert Greenlee

Director (Marshfield Clinic), Community-Academic Partnerships

greenlee.robert@mcrf.mfldclin.edu

Rob Hagan

Project Manager, Drug Discovery & Development

rhagan@wisc.edu

Peggy Hatfield

Administrative Director, Workforce Development

pmhatfie@wisc.edu

Stephanie House

Co-Director, Master Facilitators Initiative

house2@wisc.edu

Tyson Jackson

Information and Engagement Coordinator

tgjackson@wisc.edu

Nora Jacobson

Senior Scientist, Qualitative Methods

najacobson@wisc.edu

Kate Judge

Research Ambassador, Community-Academic Partnerships

kjudge@wisc.edu

Kim Kies

Researcher, Dissemination & Implementation

kim.kies@wisc.edu

Schaeve Kristi

Multisite Research Project Manager

schaeve@wisc.edu

Laura Ladick

Assistant Program Director, Clinical & Health Informatics Institute

ladick@wisc.edu

Robert Lemanske

Deputy Executive Director

rfl@medicine.wisc.edu

Molly Lumley

Quality and Compliance Monitor

molly.lumley@wisc.edu

Jane Mahoney

Director, Dissemination & Implementation

jm2@medicine.wisc.edu

Gabe McMahan

Senior Data Query Analyst, Clinical & Health Informatics Institute

gmcmahan@wisc.edu

Elizabeth Meyerand

Co-Director, Institutional Career Development TL1 Program

memeyerand@wisc.edu

Adam Nunez

Applications Systems Programmer, Clinical & Health Informatics Institute

adam.nunez@wisc.edu

Jennifer Parnell

Director, Office of Clinical Trials

jhp@clinicaltrials.wisc.edu

Susan Passmore

Senior Scientist & CCHE Assistant Director for Community Engaged Research

passmore2@wisc.edu

Christine Pfund

Director, Mentoring Initiative

cepfund@wisc.edu

Amy Remm

FDA Research Quality & Compliance Monitor

amy.remm@wisc.edu

Betsy Rolland

Director, Team Science

brolland@wisc.edu

Mondira Saha-Muldowney

Marketing & Communication Specialist, Dissemination & Implementation Launchpad

mondira.sahamuldowney@wisc.edu

Marcia Schiffman

Administrative Assistant, Workforce Development

marcia.schiffman@wisc.edu

Shannon Schroeder

Project Manager, Clinical & Health Informatics Institute

sschroeder3@uwhealth.org

Caitlin Scott

Health Equity Communications Specialist

cscott8@wisc.edu

Ann Sexton

Research Recruitment Program Manager

alsexton@wisc.edu

Manish Shah

Co-Director, Institutional Career Development KL2 Program

mnshah@medicine.wisc.edu

Amy Siedschlag

Program Manager, Data Monitoring Committee (DMC) & MARCH Data Safety Monitoring Board

asiedschlag@wisc.edu

Sweta Singh

Data Analyst,Clinical & Health Informatics Institute

ssingh224@wisc.edu

Maureen Smith

Director, Community-Academic Partnerships

maureensmith@wisc.edu

Yiqiang Song

Associate Researcher, Clinical & Health Informatics Institute

song58@wisc.edu

Christine Sorkness

Senior Associate Executive Director

sorkness@wisc.edu

Tim Sparks

Scientific Director, FDA Regulated Research Oversight Program

tim.sparks@wisc.edu

Don Steger

Database Administrator, Clinical & Health Informatics Institute

dasteger@wisc.edu

David Surber

Research Data Coordinator

dsurber@wisc.edu

Bill Taylor

Systems Programmer, Clinical & Health Informatics Institute

wmtaylor@wisc.edu

Emily Utzerath

Assistant Director, Mentoring Initiative

emily.utzerath@wisc.edu

Deidre Vincevineus

Student Services Coordinator

vincevineus@wisc.edu

Corrine Voils

Co-Director, Institutional Career Development KL2 Program

voils@surgery.wisc.edu

Sally Wedde

Student Services Coordinator

sewedde@wisc.edu

James Wong

IT Supervisor, Clinical & Health Informatics Institute

james.wong@wisc.edu

Jim Zacny

Protocol Development Service

zacny@wisc.edu

Grace Zhang

Data Manager, Evaluation

twu4@wisc.edu