University of Wisconsin–Madison

ICTR People

Executive Leadership Team

Amit Acharya

Leadership Focus: Marshfield Clinic Research Institute

Beth Burnside

Leadership Focus: Team Science & Interdisciplinary Research

Marc Drezner

Leadership Focus: Oversight, Research Infrastructure Program

Robert Lemanske

Leadership Focus: Translational Workforce Development & Education Program

Rebecca Marnocha

Leadership Focus: Regulatory Knowledge & Support, Clinical Research Services

Maureen Smith

Leadership Focus: Community Engagement & Collaboration Component

Christine Sorkness

Leadership Focus: Translational Workforce Development & Education Program, Pilot Awards Program

Umberto Tachinardi

Leadership Focus: Informatics Component, Research Methods Component

Our ICTR Team

Amit Acharya

Director (Marshfield Clinic), Research Institute

acharya.amit@mcrf.mfldclin.edu

Sheri Alexander

Training & Support Specialist, Clinical Trial Management Systems

sheri.alexander@wisc.edu

Melody Bockenfeld

Program Manager, Dissemination & Implementation

bockenfeld@wisc.edu

Barbara Bowers

Director, Certificate Program for Clinical & Community Outcomes Research

bjbowers@wisc.edu

Murray Brilliant

Director (Marshfield Clinic), Center for Human Genetics

brilliant.murray@mcrf.mfldclin.edu

Jennifer Bufford

Administrative Director, WiNHR & MARCH Research Networks

bufford2@wisc.edu

Beth Burnside

Deputy Executive Director

eburnside@uwhealth.org

David Demets

Director, NRSA Training Program

demets@biostat.wisc.edu

Edmund (Ed) Elder

Director, Lenor Zeeh Pharmaceutical Experiment Station

edmund.elder@wisc.edu

Sarah Esmond

Director, ICTR Administration

sesmond@wisc.edu

Dorothy Farrar-Edwards

Director, Collaborative Center for Health Equity (CCHE)

dfedwards@wisc.edu

Ana Garić

KL2 Scholar Career Development Coordinator

ana.garic@wisc.edu

Robert Greenlee

Director (Marshfield Clinic), Community-Academic Partnerships

greenlee.robert@mcrf.mfldclin.edu

Rob Hagan

Project Manager, Drug Discovery & Development

rhagan@wisc.edu

Peggy Hatfield

Administrative Director, Workforce Development

pmhatfie@wisc.edu

Stephanie House

Co-Director, Master Facilitators Initiative

house2@wisc.edu

Anna Huttenlocher

Director, Institutional Career Development Program

huttenlocher@wisc.edu

Nora Jacobson

Senior Scientist, Qualitative Methods

najacobson@wisc.edu

Kate Judge

Research Ambassador, Community-Academic Partnerships

kjudge@wisc.edu

Tania Kamphaus

Director, Protocol Development Office

kamphaus@wisc.edu

Kim Kies

Researcher, Dissemination & Implementation

kim.kies@wisc.edu

Dan Kolk

Director, Office of Clinical Trials

dak@clinicaltrials.wisc.edu

Laura Ladick

Assistant Program Director, Biomedical Informatics

ladick@wisc.edu

Robert Lemanske

Deputy Executive Director

rfl@medicine.wisc.edu

Molly Lumley

Quality and Compliance Monitor

molly.lumley@wisc.edu

Jane Mahoney

Director, Dissemination & Implementation

jm2@medicine.wisc.edu

Gabe McMahan

Senior Data Query Analyst, Biomedical Informatics

gmcmahan@wisc.edu

Elizabeth Meyerand

Director, NRSA Training Program

memeyerand@wisc.edu

Tom Mish

Senior Systems Programmer, Biomedical Informatics

mish@wisc.edu

Adam Nunez

Applications Systems Programmer, Biomedical Informatics

adam.nunez@wisc.edu

Tracy Ohrt

Administrative Director, FDA Regulated Research Support Program

tlohrt@wisc.edu

Peggy Peissig

Director (Marshfield Clinic), Biomedical Informatics

peissig.peggy@mcrf.mfldclin.edu

Christine Pfund

Director, Mentoring Initiative

cepfund@wisc.edu

Amy Remm

FDA Research Quality & Compliance Monitor

amy.remm@wisc.edu

Marcia Schiffman

Administrative Assistant, Workforce Development

marcia.schiffman@wisc.edu

Caitlin Scott

Health Equity Communications Specialist

cscott8@wisc.edu

Manish Shah

Director, Institutional Career Development Program

mnshah@medicine.wisc.edu

Amy Siedschlag

Program Manager, Data Monitoring Committee (DMC) & MARCH Data Safety Monitoring Board

asiedschlag@wisc.edu

Maureen Smith

Director, Community-Academic Partnerships

maureensmith@wisc.edu

Christine Sorkness

Senior Associate Executive Director

sorkness@wisc.edu

Tim Sparks

Regulatory Affairs Director; Scientific Director, IND/IDE Consultation Service

tim.sparks@wisc.edu

Umberto Tachinardi

Director, Biomedical Informatics

tachinardi@wisc.edu

Emily Utzerath

Assistant Director, Mentoring Initiative

emily.utzerath@wisc.edu

Sally Wedde

Student Services Coordinator

sewedde@wisc.edu

Grace Zhang

Data Manager, Evaluation

twu4@wisc.edu