Advancing Health Equity through Research and Partnerships

Collaborative Center for Health Equity

The Collaborative Center for Health Equity (CCHE) connects partners from the state’s rural, urban, and tribal communities with university faculty, staff, and students to advance long-term, mutually beneficial partnerships in teaching, research, and service initiatives to improve health equity in underserved communities of Wisconsin.

What We Do

Mentorship and Professional Development

Our portfolio of programs is designed to grow future leaders in health equity, from our most junior of students to post-doctoral scholars, early career faculty at UW and elsewhere, and staff who contribute to health equity research!

Our mentorship and professional development initiatives include our Pathways Programs, ADEPT, AHEAD, and STRIDE.

 

Promoting Inclusive Excellence in Research

Our team members contribute to partnerships with a diverse array of offices, organizations, and individuals who share our interest in health equity issues. We ensure that the expertise and assets of both community and academic partners are recognized and integrated into mutually beneficial partnerships in communities across the state.

 

Who We Are

Dorothy Farrar-Edwards

Position title: Faculty Director, Collaborative Center for Health Equity

Email: dfedwards@wisc.edu

Michelle Chui

Position title: Co-Director, Collaborative Center for Health Equity and TL1 Career Development Program

Email: michelle.chui@wisc.edu

Christine Sorkness

Position title: Senior Associate Executive Director, Workforce Development

Email: sorkness@wisc.edu

Angela Byars-Winston

Position title: Associate Director, Collaborative Center for Health Equity

Email: ambyars@wisc.edu

Olayinka Shiyanbola

Position title: STRIDE Faculty Lead, Collaborative Center for Health Equity

Email: olayinka.shiyanbola@wisc.edu

Stephanie Budge

Position title: AHEAD Faculty Lead, Collaborative Center for Health Equity

Email: budge@wisc.edu

Susan Passmore

Position title: Just Research Faculty Lead

Email: passmore2@wisc.edu

Amarette (Amy) Filut

Position title: Administrative Manager, Collaborative Center for Health Equity

Email: filut@wisc.edu

Ellie Knoll

Position title: Program Coordinator, Collaborative Center for Health Equity

Email: eknoll2@wisc.edu

Sarah Esmond

Position title: Collaborative Center for Health Equity

Email: sesmond@wisc.edu

Tyson Jackson

Position title: Senior Community Research Outreach Coordinator, All of Us & CCHE

Email: tgjackson@wisc.edu

Connect with CCHE

CCHE Alerts

Events

There are no upcoming events.