#BlackLivesMatter
Resources for all

List curated by Ebling Library More
HELI 2018 group

Health Equity Leadership Institute Class of 2018

Collaborative Center for Health Equity

The CCHE connects partners from the state’s rural, urban, and tribal communities with university faculty, staff, and students to advance long-term, mutually beneficial partnerships in teaching, research, and service initiatives to improve health equity in underserved communities of Wisconsin.

Connect with CCHE

CCHE Alerts

Upcoming Events

Tue 27

UW Diversity Forum 2020

October 27 @ 8:00 am - October 28 @ 4:00 pm
Nov 03

Election Day

November 3
Nov 12

WCHQ Health Disparities Conference

November 12 @ 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

What We Do In Health Equity

Research

The CCHE team includes an impressive group of researchers actively pushing the envelope with translational health equity research & we’re proud to support the interdisciplinary work of junior health equity researchers at UW.

Learn more about our Health Equity Research Fellows & ‘Building Trust’ programming.

Leadership Development

Our portfolio of programs is designed to grow future leaders in health equity, from our most junior of students to post-doctoral scholars, faculty at UW and elsewhere and staff who contribute to health equity research!

Please explore some of the workforce development initiatives underway with our HELI and AHEAD Programs.

Technical Assistance

Our team contributes to partnerships with a diverse array of offices, organizations and individuals who share our interests in:

  • Addressing the causes and consequences of disparities in health and health outcomes;
  • Improving the knowledge, skills and attitudes of healthcare providers and others who serve diverse patients and clients;
  • Drawing and relying on the expertise of diverse stakeholders & much more!

Community Engagement

Community-academic partnerships can provide unique collaborative teaching, student service learning and research opportunities to advance the health and wellness of underserved communities.

Our team members often broker community-campus partnerships around health equity issues; we ensure that the expertise and assets of both community and academic partners are recognized and integrated into partnerships happening in communities across the state.

CCHE Team

Dorothy Farrar-Edwards

Position title: Director, Collaborative Center for Health Equity

Email: dfedwards@wisc.edu

Christine Sorkness

Position title: Senior Associate Executive Director, Workforce Development

Email: sorkness@wisc.edu

Angela Byars-Winston

Position title: Associate Director, Collaborative Center for Health Equity

Email: ambyars@wisc.edu

Sarah Esmond

Position title: Director, Collaborative Center for Health Equity

Email: sesmond@wisc.edu

Stephanie Budge

Position title: Director, AHEAD Program

Email: budge@wisc.edu

Susan Passmore

Position title: Assistant Director, Collaborative Center for Health Equity

Email: passmore2@wisc.edu

Caitlin Scott

Position title: Communications Specialist, Collaborative Center for Health Equity

Email: cscott8@wisc.edu

Tyson Jackson

Position title: Information and Engagement Coordinator, Collaborative Center for Health Equity

Email: tgjackson@wisc.edu

Al Castro

Position title: CCHE Research Ambassador

Email: acastro@unitedcc.org

Shary Perez Torres

Position title: CCHE Research Ambassador

Email: sperez@unitedcc.org