Meet the ICTR Staff

Majid Afshar

Position title: Faculty Leader, Learning Health Systems Initiatives

Email: mafshar@medicine.wisc.edu

Taylor Ajamian

Position title: Administrative Specialist, NRMN | ICTR Mentorship Initiatives

Email: tajamian@wisc.edu

Sheri Alexander

Position title: Administrator, Clinical Trial Management Systems, Clinical & Health Informatics Institute

Email: salexander2@wisc.edu

Casper Bendixsen

Position title: Director, National Farm Medicine Center and ICTR Director for Marshfield Clinic Research Institute

Email: bendixsen.casper@mcrf.mfldclin.edu

Joseph Berger

Position title: Financial Specialist, Finance

Email: jtberger@wisc.edu

Allan Brasier

Position title: Executive Director

Email: abrasier@wisc.edu

Stephanie Budge

Position title: AHEAD Faculty Lead, Collaborative Center for Health Equity

Email: budge@wisc.edu

Beth Burnside

Position title: Co-Executive Director

Email: eburnside@wisc.edu

Angela Byars-Winston

Position title: Associate Director, Collaborative Center for Health Equity

Email: ambyars@wisc.edu

Lisa Cadmus-Bertram

Position title: Principal Investigator, All of Us Research Program

Email: lisa.bertram@wisc.edu

Thomas Callaci

Position title: SMPH Honest Broker, Clinical & Health Informatics Institute

Email: callaci@wisc.edu

Shannon Casey

Position title: Director, Program Evaluation and Research

Email: shannon.casey@wisc.edu

Jack Champeau

Position title: Professional Programs Director, Clinical & Health Informatics

Email: jdchampeau@wisc.edu

Michelle Chui

Position title: Co-Director, Collaborative Center for Health Equity and TL1 Career Development Program

Email: michelle.chui@wisc.edu

Yvette Craig

Position title: Communications & Marketing Manager, All of Us Research Program

Email: ycraig@wisc.edu

Bri Deyo

Position title: Pilot Awards Program Manager

Email: deyo@wisc.edu

Emma Dums

Position title: Research Analyst, NRMN | ICTR Mentorship Initiatives

Email: edums@wisc.edu

Edmund (Ed) Elder

Position title: Director, Lenor Zeeh Pharmaceutical Experiment Station

Email: edmund.elder@wisc.edu

Oliver Eng

Position title: Research Data Analyst, Clinical & Health Informatics Institute

Email: oeng@wisc.edu

Sarah Esmond

Position title: Collaborative Center for Health Equity

Email: sesmond@wisc.edu

Dorothy Farrar-Edwards

Position title: Faculty Director, Collaborative Center for Health Equity

Email: dfedwards@wisc.edu

Amarette (Amy) Filut

Position title: Administrative Manager, Collaborative Center for Health Equity

Email: filut@wisc.edu

Danielle Gale

Position title: Administrative Coordinator, Clinical Research Unit & Scientific Review Committee

Email: dgale@uwhealth.org

Ilsa Gaulke

Position title: Training and Support, Clinical Trials Management Systems, Clinical & Health Informatics Institute

Email: ilsa.gaulke@wisc.edu

Kari Giacalone

Position title: Grants Administration Manager

Email: kari.giacalone@wisc.edu

Bernadette Gillick

Position title: Director of Research Design

Email: bgillick@wisc.edu

Anne Gravel Sullivan

Position title: Associate Director, Research Translation and Implementation

Email: gravelsulliv@wisc.edu

Juli Gray

Position title: Operations Manager, ICTR

Email: jsgray3@wisc.edu

Robert Greenlee

Position title: Co-Assistant Director, Community Academic Partnerships (Marshfield)

Email: greenlee.robert@mcrf.mfldclin.edu

Lauren Hahn

Position title: KL2/TL1 Program Manager, Workforce Development

Email: lkhahn@wisc.edu

Peggy Hatfield

Position title: Director, Workforce Development

Email: pmhatfie@wisc.edu

Julie Hau

Position title: Researcher, NRMN | ICTR Mentorship Initiatives

Email: jmhau@wisc.edu

Joel Hetelle

Position title: Site Manager, All of Us Research Program

Email: hetelle@wisc.edu

Josie Hintzke

Position title: Operations Coordinator, All of Us Research Program

Email: jhintzke@wisc.edu

Stephanie House

Position title: Researcher, NRMN | ICTR Mentorship Initiatives

Email: house2@wisc.edu

Molly Houston

Position title: Data Quality and Compliance, Clinical & Health Informatics Institute

Email: molly.houston@wisc.edu

So Hee Hyun

Position title: Researcher, NRMN | ICTR Mentorship Initiatives

Email: shyun6@wisc.edu

Tyson Jackson

Position title: Senior Community Research Outreach Coordinator, All of Us & CCHE

Email: tgjackson@wisc.edu

Nora Jacobson

Position title: Senior Scientist, CAP Education & Training Programs

Email: najacobson@wisc.edu

Carmen Juniper

Position title: Administrative Manager, Dissemination & Implementation Launchpad

Email: carmen.juniper@wisc.edu

Jenn Kallias

Position title: Executive Administrative Assistant, Administration

Email: jennifer.kallias@wisc.edu

Cathy Kelly

Position title: Research Administrative Coordinator, Dissemination & Implementation Launchpad

Email: cmkelly5@wisc.edu

Patrick Kelly

Position title: Team Science Research and Program Manager

Email: pwkelly@wisc.edu

Randy Kimple

Position title: Director, Graduate Program in Clinical Investigation

Email: rkimple@humonc.wisc.edu

Barbara King

Position title: Director, CAP Education, ISCHO Certificate Program

Email: bjking2@wisc.edu

Gillean Kitchen

Position title: Women's Health Research Program Manager

Email: gkitchen@wisc.edu

Ellie Knoll

Position title: Program Coordinator, Collaborative Center for Health Equity

Email: eknoll2@wisc.edu

Kayla Lemmon

Position title: Health System Lead, All of Us Research Program

Email: klemmon@wisc.edu

Theresa Lins

Position title: Project Manager, Multisite Research

Email: tlins@wisc.edu

Kim Linsenmayer

Position title: Director, Administration

Email: linsenmayer@wisc.edu

Bo Liu

Position title: Co-Director, Institutional Career Development KL2 Program

Email: bliu24@wisc.edu

Jane Mahoney

Position title: Director, Dissemination & Implementation Launchpad

Email: jm2@medicine.wisc.edu

Lauren Maischoss

Position title: Research Coordinator, All of Us Research Program

Email: maischoss@wisc.edu

Jomol Mathew

Position title: Director, Clinical & Health Informatics Institute

Email: jomol.mathew@wisc.edu

Melissa McDaniels

Position title: Scientist, NRMN | ICTR Mentorship Initiatives

Email: mmcdaniels@wisc.edu

Natasha Mednikova

Position title: Accountant, Finance

Email: mednikova@wisc.edu

Jen Merems

Position title: Science Editor

Email: merems@wisc.edu

Alexandria Moellner

Position title: Project Manager, Multisite Research

Email: moellner@wisc.edu

Leigh Ann Mrotek

Position title: Clinical Trials Navigator, Research Design

Email: lmrotek@wisc.edu

Molly Murphy

Position title: Scientist, Dissemination and Implementation Launchpad

Email: mollymurphy@wisc.edu

Lauren Neumann

Position title: Communications Specialist, ICTR

Email: leneumann@wisc.edu

Michael Newton

Position title: Director, Biostatistics and Epidemiology Research and Design (BERD)

Email: newton@biostat.wisc.edu

Sarah Niemi

Position title: Clinical Research Recruitment and Retention Specialist

Email: sniemi2@wisc.edu

James Nilsestuen

Position title: Grants Manager, Finance

Email: jnilsestuen@wisc.edu

Nia Norris

Position title: Administration Manager, All of Us Research Program

Email: ncnorris@wisc.edu

Susan Passmore

Position title: Just Research Faculty Lead

Email: passmore2@wisc.edu

Christine Pfund

Position title: Director, NRMN | ICTR Mentorship Initiatives

Email: cepfund@wisc.edu

Katrina (Kat) Phelps

Position title: Community-Engaged Research Consultant, Wisconsin Network for Research Support

Email: kephelps@wisc.edu

Vivek Prabhakaran

Position title: Co-Director of the Institutional Career Development TL1 Program

Email: vprabhakaran@uwhealth.org

Felice Resnik

Position title: Lead Research Scientist, Dissemination & Implementation Launchpad

Email: fresnik@wisc.edu

Jacob Rome

Position title: Administrative Director, FDA Regulated Research Oversight Program

Email: rome2@wisc.edu

Nasia Safdar

Position title: Director, Investigator-Initiated & Multisite Research

Email: ns2@medicine.wisc.edu

Fátima Sancheznieto

Position title: Associate Researcher, NRMN | ICTR Mentorship Initiatives

Email: ruiz9@wisc.edu

Tatiana Sarango Gonzalez

Position title: Research Coordinator, All of Us Research Program

Email: sarangogonza@wisc.edu

Rachel Sauer

Position title: Student Services and Program Coordinator, Clinical & Health Informatics

Email: rachel.sauer@wisc.edu

Marcia Schiffman

Position title: Administrative Assistant, Workforce Development

Email: marcia.schiffman@wisc.edu

Marin Schweizer

Position title: Co-Director, Institutional Career Development KL2 Program

Email: mschweizer@medicine.wisc.edu

Olayinka Shiyanbola

Position title: STRIDE Faculty Lead, Collaborative Center for Health Equity

Email: olayinka.shiyanbola@wisc.edu

Chad Shorter

Position title: Training and Education Project Manager, Workforce Development

Email: chad.shorter@wisc.edu

Amy Siedschlag

Position title: REDCap Application Manager, Clinical & Health Informatics Institute

Email: asiedschlag@wisc.edu

Barry Sievers

Position title: Assistant Executive Director, Finance

Email: blsievers@wisc.edu

Jennifer Smith

Position title: Communications Manager, ICTR

Email: jasmith8@wisc.edu

Maureen Smith

Position title: Director, Community-Academic Partnerships

Email: maureensmith@wisc.edu

Christine Sorkness

Position title: Senior Associate Executive Director, Workforce Development

Email: sorkness@wisc.edu

Kim Spencer

Position title: Researcher, NRMN | Mentorship Initiatives, ICTR

Email: kcspencer2@wisc.edu

David Surber

Position title: Research Data Coordinator, Evaluation & Tracking

Email: dsurber@wisc.edu

Whitney Sweeney

Position title: Scientist

Email: wasweeney@wisc.edu

Lauren Trepanier

Position title: Co-Director, Institutional Career Development TL1 Program

Email: lauren.trepanier@wisc.edu

Heidi Twedt

Position title: Academic Director, Graduate Programs in Clinical and Health Informatics

Email: htwedt@wisc.edu

Emily Utzerath

Position title: Associate Director, NRMN | ICTR Mentorship Initiatives

Email: emily.utzerath@wisc.edu

Deidre Vincevineus

Position title: Manager, Clinical Investigation Graduate Program, Workforce Development

Email: vincevineus@wisc.edu

Rob Warren

Position title: Accountant, Finance

Email: rwarren3@wisc.edu

Yonghe Yan

Position title: Research Data Analyst, Clinical & Health Informatics Institute

Email: yyan@uwhealth.org

Grace Zhang

Position title: Data Manager, Evaluation & Tracking

Email: twu4@wisc.edu