Our Internal Advisory Committee

August 18, 2022

The Institute relies on an Internal Advisory Committee (IAC) comprised of members from across UW-SMPH to provide essential evaluation and feedback on our ongoing and evolving programs. The IAC convenes quarterly to:

  • Evaluate and advise on new opportunities in clinical and translational research
  • Enhance alignment of ICTR activities with those of SMPH, UW Health, and our partnering organizations
  • Provide feedback on the function and impact of ICTR training programs
  • Align and coordinate institutional resources and investments with ICTR initiatives
Internal Advisory Committee
Name Position
Jon Audhya, PhD Senior Associate Dean for Basic Research,
Biotechnology & Graduate Studies
Howard Bailey, MD Director, Carbone Cancer Center and
Associate Dean for Oncology
Loren Denlinger, MD, PhD Vice Chair for Clinical and Translational Research
Department of Medicine
Gina Green-Harris, MBA Director, Center for Community Engagement
and Health Partnerships
Brian Patterson, MD, MPH Physician Informatics Director for Predictive Analytics, UW Health; and
Faculty, Department of Emergency Medicine
Brian Pogue, PhD Chair
Department of Medical Physics
Lynn Schnapp, MD Chair
Department of Medicine
Hector Valdivia, MD, PhD Director
Cardiovascular Research Center